Welcome to our new website, please give us feedback.

Economic Partners


wayne bldg

The 2023 Regional CEDS Committee represents the principal economic interests of the NEFCO region.

  • City of Akron
  • City of Canton
  • City of Kent
  • City of Wooster
  • Portage County
  • Stark County
  • Summit County
  • Wayne County
  • Barberton Community Development Corporation
  • Greater Akron Chamber
  • JumpStart, Inc.
  • Ohio Agricultural Research & Development Center
  • Portage Development Board
  • Stark Economic Development Board
  • Wayne Economic Development Council

Funding Partners

bridge fisherIn addition to NEFCO’s dues-paying members, the following are economic development funding partners of NEFCO:

The U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA), a bureau within the U.S. Department of Commerce funds NEFCO’s economic development planning activities. For a comprehensive list of EDA funding opportunities please visit – EDA Grants

Every year, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) awards more than $4 billion in funding to protect human health and the environment. Please visit EPA Grants for additional information.

Close window