Welcome to our new website, please give us feedback.

Environmental Resources Technical Advisory Committee Members



Mary Helen Smith, Director of Environmental Health, Portage County Combined General Health District


Rob Kastner, Water Management Engineer, Wayne Soil and Water Conservation District

Portage County     

Dominic DiSalvo, Assistant City Engineer, City of Ravenna
Ron Etling, Portage County Commissioners’ Representative
Eric Long, Stormwater Engineer, Portage Soil and Water Conservation District
Todd Peetz, Director, Portage County Regional Planning Commission
Tia Rutledge, Engineering Division Manager, Portage County Water Resources Department
Bill Schesventer, Water Reclamation Facility Manager, City of Kent
Mary Helen Smith, Director of Environmental Health, Portage County Combined Health District
Ann Womer Benjamin, Mayor, City of Aurora

Stark County

Wesley Carder, Engineer II, City of Canton
Amy Elliott, Water Treatment Plant Superintendent, City of Alliance
Greg McCue, Engineering Manager, City of Massillon
Todd Paulus, Environmental Health Unit Manager, Stark County Health Department
Richard Regula, Commissioner, Stark County
Jim Troike, Sanitary Engineer, Stark County
John Weedon, Executive Director, Stark Soil and Water Conservation District
Vacant, Stark County Regional Planning Commission

Summit County

Chris Campbell, Public Works Director, City of Twinsburg
Dave Crandell, City of Akron - Retired
Stephanie Deibel, Watershed Coordinator, Summit Soil and Water Conservation District
Genny Hanna, Senior Engineer, City of Akron
Trevor Hunt, Planning and Community Development Director, City of Barberton
Russ Kring,  Sewer Collections Manager, City of Cuyahoga Falls
Diane Miller-Dawson, Director, Department of Community and Economic Development
Alison Rogalski, Water Quality Supervisor, Summit County Public Health
Ilene Shapiro, County Executive, Summit County
Michael Vinay, Director, Summit County Sanitary Sewer Services
David White, Planning Engineer, Summit County Engineer’s Office

Wayne County

Nathan Coey, Utilities Manager, City of Wooster
Becky Foster, Commissioner, Wayne County
Bob Hempel, Sanitarian II, Wayne County Health Department
Trish Nuskievicz, District Program Administrator, Wayne Soil and Water Conservation District
Pete Wearstler, Director, Wayne County Planning Department
Steve Wheeler, Safety-Service Director, City of Orrville
Steve Wolfe, Director, Wayne County Environmental Services


Josh Garretson, Hydraulic Operation Manager, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Thomas Holmes, Program Specialist, Ohio Department of Agriculture
Patricia Vanah, Environmental Manager, Ohio EPA-NEDO
Vacant, Cuyahoga Valley National Park
Vacant, Ohio Department of Health


*Certain members appointments are pending.

Close window