Welcome to our new website, please give us feedback.

General Policy Board Members

The organization is directed by a General Policy Board which serves as the decision-making body and meets monthly.  The Policy Board is comprised of representatives from the counties of Portage, Stark, Summit and Wayne and the cities of Akron, Canton, Kent and Wooster.  Of the Board’s 38 active members, 14 are elected officials, 18 are public officials and 6 are private appointees.

2024 Board Officers


Vincent A. Marion, Manager, Planning and Zoning, City of Wooster

First Vice-Chair

Jonathan Hofstetter, Commissioner, Wayne County

Second Vice-Chair

James Benekos, City Engineer, City of Canton


Joseph Eckenrode, Administrative Services Deputy Director, Summit County


Todd Peetz, Director, Portage County Regional Planning Commission

Immediate Past Chair

Richard Regula, Commissioner, Stark County

Board Members

Portage County (6)

Sabrina Christian-Bennett, Commissioner, Portage County

Daniel Blakely, Director, Portage County Water Resources

Joseph Diorio, Health Commissioner, Portage County Combined Health District

Rochelle Hartigan, Portage County Appointee

Todd Peetz, Director, Portage County Regional Planning Commission

Amos Sarfo, Stormwater Program Supervisor, Portage Soil and Water Conservation District

City of Kent (1)

Kailyn Cyrus, Development Planner, City of Kent

Stark County (12)

Keith Bennett, Engineer, Stark County

Alfredo Carranza, Building Contractor, Stark County Appointee

Kirt Conrad, CEO/Executive Director, SARTA

David Maley, Director of Planning and Economic Development, City of Louisville

Dan Moeglin, Executive Director, Stark Parks

Mike Naso, Economic Development Services Coordinator, Stark Economic Development Board

Bob Nau, Director, Stark County Regional Planning Commission

Richard Regula, Commissioner, Stark County

Jim Troike, Sanitary Engineer, Stark County

Stephan Wilder, Mayor, City of North Canton

Vacant (2)

City of Canton (1)

James Benekos, City Engineer, City of Canton

Summit County (9)

Jim Balogh, Trustee, Twinsburg Township

Alan Brubaker, Engineer, Summit County

Caitlin Elrad, Economic Development Coordinator, Summit County Department of Community & Economic Development

David Kohlmeier, Senior Project Manager, CTI Engineering

David Lukas, Assistant Director, Summit County Department of Community & Economic Development

Sam Scaffide, Mayor, City of Twinsburg

Ilene Shapiro, Executive, Summit County

Dianne Sumego, President, dms water solutions company llc.

Michael Vinay, Director, Summit County Department of Sanitary Sewer Services

City of Akron (7)

Tina Boyes, Council Member (Ward 9), City of Akron

Jan Davis, Council Member (Ward 4), City of Akron

Kyle Julien, Director of Planning, City of Akron

Chris Ludle, Director of Public Service, City of Akron

Shammas Malik, Mayor, City of Akron

Margo Sommerville, President of Council (Ward 3), City of Akron

Helen Tomic, Comprehensive Planning Administrator, City of Akron

Wayne County (3)

Jonathan Hofstetter, Commissioner, Wayne County

Jenn Kiper, Director, Wayne County Planning Department

Steve Wheeler, Safety-Service Director, City of Orrville

City of Wooster (1)

Robert Reynolds, Mayor, City of Wooster


David Emerman, Chief, Northeast District - Ohio EPA





Close window